South Africa to Introduce 10-Year Visa

South Africa, one of BRICS nations, will soon be introducing a 10-year visa for citizens of Brazil, Russia, India and China. The South African Home Affairs Department has said in a statement that South Africa will soon start issuing 10-year visa to travelers coming from BRICS nations.

Intending travelers from India, China, Russia and Brazil must submit an application for a 10-year visa before traveling. Applications have to be submitted at consulates in their respective countries and get the visa at the entry port. However, Brazilian passport holders are exempted from visa for a 90-day business visit, but to obtain a long-term visa, they too have to apply it with the consulate in Brazil before traveling.

The new visa is for people with diplomatic passports and additionally for normal passport holders who visit African nation for business or touristry purpose. people that apply for short visas also can get a 10-year multiple entry visa. The keep amount for one visit are going to be a most of thirty days. However, the immigration official at the port of entry can build a call on the keep amount relying upon the visitor’s necessities.

Posted in: